Pre-Order New Album Golden Delicious now

January 19, 2008

Pre-ordering for Mike Doughty’s new album Golden Delicious begins right… NOW! The album is out February 19, but you can get in on the action early by pre-ordering from Mike’s official store now.

An exclusive new “MIKE DOUGHTY DIGS ME” t-shirt is only available through this Golden Delicious pre-order at Mike’s official store. Visit the store to see the design—you can only get this shirt with the pre-order, it will not be available anywhere else!

Everyone who pre-orders the album from Mike’s official store will be entered into a contest to win a brand new iPod loaded with Mike Doughty music, including the new album, all of Mike’s previous solo releases and some great live material. Additionally, the first 100 pre-orders will receive an autographed album booklet.

Here’s the tracklist for Golden Delicious:

1. Fort Hood
2. I Just Want the Girl in the Blue Dress to Keep on Dancing
3. Put It Down
4. More Bacon Than the Pan Can Handle
5. 27 Jennifers
6. I Wrote a Song About Your Car
7. I Got the Drop on You
8. Wednesday (Contra la Puerta)
9. Like a Luminous Girl
10. Nectarine (Part One)
11. Navigating by the Stars at Night